This too shall pass!

Enjoying the sun

How deeply I understand the fact that nothing lasts forever, that everything is temporary. Yet, I imitate a beautiful present moment in the future too, wanting this moment to be there too and give me as much happiness as it is giving me now, if not more. Just a sudden distraction and I come back to now, realising that I have to live in this moment and seize it, if I want to feel this happiness in the future too. Because ultimately, it’s not the moment I’ll carry with me in the future, but it’s the happiness it has caused me now, that i can carry with myself wherever I go.

Leave a Reply

